Blocks marked as "has logo"

To discuss the tuning of comskip and for posting your ini files
nate

Blocks marked as "has logo"

Post by nate »

Hi there,
I'm new to comskip so please bear with me. I've been experimenting with it for a few weeks now and have arrived at some questions which I'm hoping someone can help me with.

I am trying to deal with the situation where I have an ad block which has 30 seconds of logo present in the middle of it. If, for example, the block is 105 seconds long, the logo= value shown in the debug window is 0.28, whereas the blocks that are part of the show have logo= greater than 0.95

I'm hoping there is an option I can set to specify that I want more logo in a block before it's marked as "has logo". From what I've seen I could set it to something like 0.75 without causing any unwanted side effects. I've looked through the list of options and tried a few, but I've been unable to find one that achieves what I want. Is there an option for this that I've missed? or is what i'm trying to achieve not possible?

cheers,
nate
erik
Site Admin

Re: Blocks marked as "has logo"

Post by erik »

There is no setting to do so.
The only current approach would be to set the logo_present_modifier=1 to remove logo scoring
nate

Post by nate »

Thanks for the quick reply erik.
It's a pity there's no option for this, though I suspected after searching for one that it might be the case. Oh well, it doesn't hurt to ask.

I'll have a go with your logo_present_modifier=1 suggestion. I should be able to get good results that way.
semko

Post by semko »

Perhaps you should try another aproach. Set min_show_segment_length to 300 or so. That way the 30 sec. logo section within the commercials will never get marked as show.
erik
Site Admin

Post by erik »

Does not work that way.
There are many so called modifiers.
Length is one, logo present is another
Min_show_segment impacts the length modifier, not the logo modifier
nate

Post by nate »