Comskip Support Forum

Comskip is a free commercial detector, browse the forum for more information
It is currently Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:27 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2014 1:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:12 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Athens, Greece
Hello!

I am trying to get my ini file right for my country's channels.
Is there any shortcut to reuse the output .csv file instead of having to do the slow process of parsing again and again the source .ts file?

Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2014 9:48 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3180
Yes
Set
output_framearray=1
in comskip.ini
and run comskip on the recording

After that you can use the csv file.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:12 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Athens, Greece
So that means that after I change my ini settings, I can go and feed my old csv file to Comskip and it will produce different cutscene output files, based on my ini changes?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 8:30 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3180
Yes,

Did you read the tuning manual inside the distribution zip file?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 12:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:12 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Athens, Greece
Yes, but probably I am missing something, because so far my changes produced no difference.
I will keep trying.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 12:21 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3180
Not all re-processing can be done using .csv files as the concersion of the complete video/audio info into the .csv file is reducing information.
Furthermore you must be sure comskip is using your update ini file and not some default ini file stored in one of the defaut locations.

What parameter are you trying to tune?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 1:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:12 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Athens, Greece
erik wrote:
What parameter are you trying to tune?

Right now enabling/disabling heuristics.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 1:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3180
Heuristics are all done after data reduction so tuning them on a data file should work.
However heuristics are very complex and its not simple to understand why they "just" don't trigger.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 8:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:12 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Athens, Greece
Unfortunately, here channels keep their logo even during commercials and aspect ratio never changes,
so the only way to detect them, is using fast scene changes and different volume.

So far I am failing miserably, comskip donator's never detects any commercial breaks whatsoever.
Probably I've twitched settings too much and I will have to roll back to defaults to start again from scratch.

Is there any way to use the output csv file to understand what I do wrong?
Not sure I understand all columns. For example, I have no clue what "Dimcount" means, among others...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 9:54 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3180
CAn you follow the "how to ask for help" post and let me try to help you?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group