Womble Mpeg Video Wizard cutlist

Where all the user feedback and suggestions for improvements go
chiun

Womble Mpeg Video Wizard cutlist

Post by chiun »

Hi. I have been testing comskip for a couple of months now and like it very much. I would love to see support for Womble "Mpeg Video Wizard" which I use for all cutting and merging of mpeg files. I think the output file is named <trim list file>.tls. I know comskip has support for Womble output, but that files can't be used with Mpeg Video Wizard. Must be for some old or another Womble application? What do you think?
erik
Site Admin

Post by erik »

Please post en example of the required womble input together with an explanation and I will have a look.
widget23

Post by widget23 »

I sure could use this also.

Below is example of .wme file format in mpeg video wizard:

//
// Bookmark List (Thursday, April 27, 2006)
//
// Usage:
// 1. A bookmark list block is formatted by the following consecutive lines
// (1) bookmark list identification string
// (2) complete MPEG movie file path name
// (3) video stream id, 0 for default
// (4) bookmark value format id = frame number
// (5) total number of bookmarks that follow
// (6) bookmark frame offset and check box status
// 2. Text line started with two consecutive slashes are comment lines,
// and they will be ignore by the reader.
//
[BookmarkList]
PathName= C:\VidTst\Will - Grace - Secrets - Lays.mpg
VideoStreamID= 224
Format= frame
Count= 19
0 1
3940 0
4844 0
5296 0
7545 0
9345 0
10695 1
28511 0
29382 0
29831 0
30282 0
32081 0
32530 0
33429 0
35858 0
36315 1
51372 0
52281 0
53197 0
widget23

Post by widget23 »

Good Grief!!

I listed the file extension as being .wme for Mpeg Video Wizard in the example of the Bookmaks File listing.
It should be .mls for the bookmarks file list for Mpeg Video Wizard.

Regards
erik
Site Admin

Post by erik »

The full path in the file will cause problems when moving the files around.