Skip on change of audio format

Where all the user feedback and suggestions for improvements go
Post Reply
pekabo2
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:00 pm

Skip on change of audio format

Post by pekabo2 » Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:08 pm

Hi @ al,
is it possible that comskip can determine Format change on Audio
I use in PVAStrumento the option splitting on change of audio format.
It cuts my ts streams perfekt between Comercial and Movie.

Log from PVAStrumento

NEW FORMAT on AC3 stream 1:
Format: 2/0
Sampled at 48.0 kHz.
First PTS: 00:02:41.343

NEW FORMAT on AC3 stream 1:
Format: 3/2
Sampled at 48.0 kHz.
First PTS: 00:03:18.623

Is it possible to use a similar funktion in comskip.

Greetings Pekabo2

erik
Site Admin
Posts: 3298
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm

Re: Skip on change of audio format

Post by erik » Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:23 am

Currently not, but can you upload a short recording that has those audio format changes to my ftp server?

pekabo2
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:00 pm

Re: Skip on change of audio format

Post by pekabo2 » Thu Mar 21, 2013 9:28 pm

Hi erick,

sure I can. tell me your FTP server address

Greetings pekabo

pekabo2
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:00 pm

Re: Skip on change of audio format

Post by pekabo2 » Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:03 pm

Hi erick,

I am back from skiing, the upload is done!
Folder "Skip on change of audio format".
Please keep me up to Date if you can use it for comskip.
I wait for the new version with this option :wink:

Greetings pekabo

erik
Site Admin
Posts: 3298
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm

Re: Skip on change of audio format

Post by erik » Thu Apr 04, 2013 1:20 pm

Found the upload
Now I need to find time, can you also upload to the FTP server? :)

Post Reply