Comskip Support Forum

Comskip is a free commercial detector, browse the forum for more information
It is currently Sat Jul 20, 2019 4:44 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 4:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:24 pm
Posts: 7
Sometimes it takes hours for Comskip to finish, then I look in Windows Task Manager and I will see multiple Comskip processes running, all of which have Priority reset to "low" ...

Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 9:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3275
Comskip always runs on priority low.
That should never be a problem.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 10:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:24 pm
Posts: 7
erik wrote:
Comskip always runs on priority low.
That should never be a problem.


OK, but when I raise the priority to normal it finishes ... why then is it taking so long?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 12:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:24 pm
Posts: 7
erik wrote:
Comskip always runs on priority low.
That should never be a problem.


Not always on my machine ... FWIW, when I drag a video file onto Comskip.exe it runs at "normal" priority...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 7:41 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3275
How is comskip automatically started?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 22, 2013 8:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:24 pm
Posts: 7
erik wrote:
How is comskip automatically started?



Posthaste (Beyond TV CustomPostProcessing.XML)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:35 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3275
Does posthaste has priority settings for comskip execution?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2013 7:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:24 pm
Posts: 7
erik wrote:
Does posthaste has priority settings for comskip execution?


No.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Apr 23, 2013 8:36 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3275
The I assume its buildin in posthaste, can you check with the author?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group