Comskip Support Forum

Comskip is a free commercial detector, browse the forum for more information
It is currently Mon Jun 17, 2019 9:38 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Thread_count option?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 10:23 pm
Posts: 19
Hi, I notice that the thread_count parameter isn't in the comskip.txt file or the new gui editor. Has the thread_count parameter been removed from the app?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Thread_count option?
PostPosted: Sat Aug 16, 2014 4:35 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3269
Nope
it should be there
But I guess I forgot to add it in the comskip.txt file


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Thread_count option?
PostPosted: Sun Aug 17, 2014 9:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 10:23 pm
Posts: 19
Good to know, thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Thread_count option?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2014 8:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 10:23 pm
Posts: 19
Erik, I just downloaded 81.69 and still don't see thread count in the comskip.txt file or the new gui editor.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Thread_count option?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2014 12:05 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3269
You can add if yourself by editing thecomskip.ini file
add this line

thread_count=2
of any number you want


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Thread_count option?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 01, 2014 8:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 10:23 pm
Posts: 19
Yeah, I know. I mean for new users it doesn't show the option as available, since it's not in the comskip.txt file or the gui editor.

I actually use thread_count=8, since I have a quad core computer.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Thread_count option?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 5:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 1:38 am
Posts: 8
joesc1 wrote:
Erik, I just downloaded 81.69 and still don't see thread count in the comskip.txt file or the new gui editor.

I just downloaded 81.70, and it doesn't appear to have thread_count in the comskip.txt and comskip.ini files either. It would be great to get it added for new users.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Thread_count option?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 7:08 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3269
Will add it in comskip.txt


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group