Comskip Support Forum

Comskip is a free commercial detector, browse the forum for more information
It is currently Thu Aug 22, 2019 2:33 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Comskip no edl file
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 11:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:31 am
Posts: 3
Hi,
I m using comskip81_092, in windows 10.
Dropping the ts file in comskip it generates the edl and txt file, but when I run automatically with Dirmon2 it just generates a txt file.
I have output edl 1.
Try the same ini in a raspberry pi works and i get edl output.
What i m doing wrong with Dirmon2
Please help.
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Comskip no edl file
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 12:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3287
Does comskip generate a log file when you set
verbose=10
If not then comskip is not using the comskip.ini file you have created/edited which explains why there is no .edl file

You must tel comskip where to find its ini file when using dirmon2


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Comskip no edl file
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 2:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:31 am
Posts: 3
Thanks for the quickly replay,
verbose=10
But it did not generates a log file when i run with Dirmon2 pointing to
--ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.exe\comskip.ini"

If I drop the ts file into comskip program then it creates the logo txt edl
The same if i manualy run comskip in terminal.

But no luck with Dirmon2, the reason of using dirmon2 is to remove the files after i delete in tvheadend
I m using comskip free but it should work.
Im using a virtual machine.
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Comskip no edl file
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 3:20 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3287
And you did double check there is no error in the path to your ini file?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Comskip no edl file
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 12:37 am
Posts: 130
helio58 wrote:
--ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.exe\comskip.ini"
You really don't see anything wrong with the path?! It's not valid since comskip.exe is not a folder but a file. Try --ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.ini" instead and it should work better.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Comskip no edl file
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:31 am
Posts: 3
Jagad wrote:
helio58 wrote:
--ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.exe\comskip.ini"
You really don't see anything wrong with the path?! It's not valid since comskip.exe is not a folder but a file. Try --ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.ini" instead and it should work better.


Jagad thanks,
of course it works with ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.ini"
I was blind
Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group