Comskip no edl file

Here you can ask your questions on how to use Comskip for the detection of commercials. Also questions on how to remove commercials are welcome
Post Reply
helio58
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:31 am

Comskip no edl file

Post by helio58 » Thu Jul 28, 2016 11:56 am

Hi,
I m using comskip81_092, in windows 10.
Dropping the ts file in comskip it generates the edl and txt file, but when I run automatically with Dirmon2 it just generates a txt file.
I have output edl 1.
Try the same ini in a raspberry pi works and i get edl output.
What i m doing wrong with Dirmon2
Please help.
Thanks

erik
Site Admin
Posts: 3310
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm

Re: Comskip no edl file

Post by erik » Thu Jul 28, 2016 12:57 pm

Does comskip generate a log file when you set
verbose=10
If not then comskip is not using the comskip.ini file you have created/edited which explains why there is no .edl file

You must tel comskip where to find its ini file when using dirmon2

helio58
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:31 am

Re: Comskip no edl file

Post by helio58 » Thu Jul 28, 2016 2:31 pm

Thanks for the quickly replay,
verbose=10
But it did not generates a log file when i run with Dirmon2 pointing to
--ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.exe\comskip.ini"

If I drop the ts file into comskip program then it creates the logo txt edl
The same if i manualy run comskip in terminal.

But no luck with Dirmon2, the reason of using dirmon2 is to remove the files after i delete in tvheadend
I m using comskip free but it should work.
Im using a virtual machine.
Thanks

erik
Site Admin
Posts: 3310
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm

Re: Comskip no edl file

Post by erik » Thu Jul 28, 2016 3:20 pm

And you did double check there is no error in the path to your ini file?

Jagad
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 12:37 am

Re: Comskip no edl file

Post by Jagad » Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:13 pm

helio58 wrote: --ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.exe\comskip.ini"
You really don't see anything wrong with the path?! It's not valid since comskip.exe is not a folder but a file. Try --ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.ini" instead and it should work better.

helio58
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:31 am

Re: Comskip no edl file

Post by helio58 » Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:11 pm

Jagad wrote:
helio58 wrote: --ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.exe\comskip.ini"
You really don't see anything wrong with the path?! It's not valid since comskip.exe is not a folder but a file. Try --ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.ini" instead and it should work better.
Jagad thanks,
of course it works with ini="C:\Users\J\Desktop\comskip\comskip.ini"
I was blind
Thank you.

Post Reply