Unwanted directory is recreated every time I launch MCE

Here you can ask your questions on how to use Comskip for the detection of commercials. Also questions on how to remove commercials are welcome
Post Reply
forcraigmc6396
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 10:22 pm

Unwanted directory is recreated every time I launch MCE

Post by forcraigmc6396 » Tue Sep 19, 2017 10:34 pm

I am running comskip82_002_Donators.

I had MCE Buddy running and needed to change the directory structure I use.

I can delete the old directory but when I start the new copy of MCE Buddy, it recreates the old directory.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled the program and it still recreates the old unwanted directory and locks it so that it can not be deleted until I exit MCE Buddy. It found my old monitor and conversion tasks in the new copy. Where they came from I don't know but neither of them reference the directory that is being recreated.

I can delete the monitor task but I cannot delete the conversion task...it says that "At least one Conversion Task must be enabled."

How do I convince it I do not want to use the old directory structure and start all over fresh.

Thanks, CraigM

Post Reply