Comskip Support Forum

Comskip is a free commercial detector, browse the forum for more information
It is currently Tue Jul 17, 2018 5:53 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to cut breaks
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 4:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:54 pm
Posts: 2
Hello people,

I just stumbled over comskip and have tested it out a bit. I noticed it can create cut files for videoredo wich is great for me as i normally use videoredo.

My question is how I with best practice make comskip to find the commercial breaks in NHL. I did a fast test running against a file, but I just got "562197 Frames Processed Commercials were not found."

So im wondering how i should proced to find the commercials.

Here you can see an image of the commercial https://imgur.com/30bWDZ1

Please give me all kind of advice.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to cut breaks
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 4:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3190
You first have to enable the videoredo output format in the comskip.ini file.
Maybe usefull to use the comskip ini editor that can be found in the distribution zip file.

The setting will tell comskip to produce a videoredo project file next to where the video recording is found
Open de videoredo project file with videoredo


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to cut breaks
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 6:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 11:52 am
Posts: 15
maniak wrote:
Please give me all kind of advice.

I suggest you to see also my posts in this thread:
http://www.kaashoek.com/comskip/viewtopic.php?p=8671#p8671

At the moment I'm able to detect cutscenes correctly (and they're displayed in Videoredo as red bookmarks, like in the Ad-Detective scan) and also after tweaking the INI file Comskip removed the commercials quite perfectly.
I'm still hoping that Erik will implement a way to "align" cutscenes to the previous (for the start)/following (for the end) scene change detection, so that further editing in VideoRedo is not necessary!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to cut breaks
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 8:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:54 pm
Posts: 2
erik wrote:
You first have to enable the videoredo output format in the comskip.ini file.
Maybe usefull to use the comskip ini editor that can be found in the distribution zip file.

The setting will tell comskip to produce a videoredo project file next to where the video recording is found
Open de videoredo project file with videoredo


Thanks for this info!


virtual wrote:
maniak wrote:
Please give me all kind of advice.

I suggest you to see also my posts in this thread:
http://www.kaashoek.com/comskip/viewtopic.php?p=8671#p8671

At the moment I'm able to detect cutscenes correctly (and they're displayed in Videoredo as red bookmarks, like in the Ad-Detective scan) and also after tweaking the INI file Comskip removed the commercials quite perfectly.
I'm still hoping that Erik will implement a way to "align" cutscenes to the previous (for the start)/following (for the end) scene change detection, so that further editing in VideoRedo is not necessary!


Thanks! At a glance in your ini-file this looks like a lot of information and terms im not familiar with.

From what I can understand the info i need is here https://imgur.com/AkPPd0o at the top boarder?

Thanks again for taking your time!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to cut breaks
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 9:00 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 3:49 pm
Posts: 3190
Did you read the htm files in the distribution zip file


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: How to cut breaks
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 11:52 am
Posts: 15
maniak wrote:
At a glance in your ini-file this looks like a lot of information and terms im not familiar with.

I just copied the OP user's INI file and edited the following:
Code:
detect_method=132
global_threshold=0.95
delete_show_after_last_commercial=1
delete_show_before_first_commercial=1

Of course you have to export your cutscenes first using ComskipGUI and add the relevant dump files to the "cutscenefile1=", "cutscenefile2=", etc. in the INI.

Try with these settings and see if Comskip is able to mark the ads like in my case.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group